Events

Improved Features in Adobe Connect 11!

Hosts have greater flexibility in managing layouts, controlling access to the host/presenter area, and naming breakout rooms. Share pods now support GIF content, participants can be rotated through breakout rooms, and layouts can be locked.

  • Layout Updates
  • Host/Presenter Area Updates
  • Share Pods
  • Breakout Room Enhancements


Date: November 17, 2020
Time: 2:00pm – 3:00pm EST (11:00am – 12:00pm PT)

Adobe Connect 11 Getting Started Series

Envolvemedia is hosting a recurring class on Adobe Connect 11. This training webinar will review enhancements released in Connect 11, basic skills needed to create a room and how to design the room once it is set up. We’ll also discuss commonly used pods and tasks that you will need to perform to provide a seamless experience for your participants, while managing presenters behind the scenes. Register for any of the dates on the registration page.

Date: January 5, January, 19, February 2, February 16, March 2, 2021
Time: 2:00pm – 3:30pm EST (11:00am – 12:30pm PT)

Connect 11: Updates to Room Preferences

Adobe released Connect Version 11.0 earlier this year. In this session, we will be presenting the most useful changes and updates that this new version brings to your team. We will touch on:

  • General Settings
  • Menu Bar
  • Share Pod
  • Attendee Pod
  • Branding


Date: January 20, 2021
Time: 2:00pm – 2:30pm EST (11:00am – 11:30am PT)

Connect 11: Leveraging New Meeting Logistics and Layouts 

Adobe released Connect Version 11.0 earlier this year. In this session, we will look at updates to the room preferences to help make a better visual experience for your participants. We will touch on:

  • Overview
  • New preferences
  • Pods general
  • Layouts
  • Breakout rooms
  • Setting it all up


Date: February 17, 2021
Time: 2:00pm – 2:30pm EST (11:00am – 11:30am PT)